Why do an Engagement Shoot?

As most of you know I am a soon to be Mrs and my feeds have been all wedding, all day. So I’ve been thinking of sharing my experience with you guys as time settles down.

Recently we did our engagement shoot and I must say I was pleased with not only the result but also the benefits of having a pre-wedding shoot.

Our talented photographer, Lauren Pretorius included a free engagement shoot for those who booked during 2016 and I must say we were so grateful for this experience. Having a camera shy guy who hates photographs, doing this shoot was an absolute eye opener for us.

Positives:

  • It allowed us to get a feel for what it would be like on our big day
  • We got to use the images for our wedding website, stationery and so on.
  • It allowed us to conceptualise our idea of what type of images we’d like.
  • Helped us become confident in front of the camera.
  • It was FUN!

Here are some of my faves ❤

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

